Recognizing Divine Signs

66b06a15-57e1-4e13-89ee-1e0de6553490

Have you ever been missing someone that is no longer with you? Or perhaps it is a really big day for you and you want to know that your loved ones are there with you in some way. Look around you, because our love ones are still communicating with you. We have all heard the expression “signs are everywhere,” and well, they are.  The divine are constantly sending us messages through signs, symbols, repeat numbers, music and even television. There are no chance encounters with these signs, every small act is planned and executed when we need it the most. Common signs from Heaven include Butterflies, Cardinals, Dragonflies, Flowers and so much more. This is a really fun topic, and once you start noticing and opening yourself up to this concept a few things will happen:

  • You will create an increased relationship with your loved ones that have passed
  • You will strengthen your faith
  • You will begin to awaken spiritual knowledge within you
  • You will realize that what seems impossible is possible
  • You will be able to get answers to your prayers and get advice from your loved ones
  • You will increase your connection to the Universe
  • You will become more aware of your surroundings
  • You will open yourself up to amazing experiences
  • You will find comfort and faith in your soul like never before

Personally, I love looking for my signs from above; I have key symbols and numbers from my guides and loved ones, and even God that I try to look for every day. For example, when I first started connecting to my main guide, he asked me what I wanted my sign from him to be. This would be something just between us that he could send me to know that he was with me, guiding me and protecting me from above. Or, it could be a reminder that I wasn’t alone, or that I was on the right path. I did end up picking something just between us, and whenever I see it, I know that my guide is with me. Signs can be delivered in many ways. It is a matter of keeping your eye out, being observant within your current environment, and that you are in and being present in your surroundings. I would like to approach this in two ways for you. Perhaps you already know the first. It is being aware of what your signs from above are. The second is taking a new fun approach and building your divine awareness with signs and symbols.

Divine signs are one of many ways that your love ones communicate with you. But you must learn to recognize them. For example, let’s say that your grandfather passed away, and he really had thing for trains. Riding on them, collecting them, talking about them, they were one of his most favorite things. Since he has passed, you have started to notice trains everywhere you look or go. This is a sign! So you now know that trains are your sign from your Grandfather. That person is going to start sending you trains everywhere you look.  In fact, you may start thinking that there is no way that this is possible because you will literally start seeing them everywhere and there is no way that they can be sending you that many signs or love from above. It is very possible. In fact you will notice that when a loved one passes, you will see more and more signs almost every day. This is going to help you get through the transition of they’re having physically left Earth. But, know that you can still have that relationship with them.

Depending on your relationship with that person, you may get signs every day for the rest of your life, or a variety of times a week, or every now and then. Let me make it clear, that the frequency that you receive the signs has nothing to do with how much the person on the other side loves you or is thinking about you. Some people can simply not comprehend signs everyday so when they see it here and there it is a nice reminder for them and the concept can be processed on a mindful level. The other reason is that as humans we can often miss what is right in front of our faces.  We could see our signs every day but not be paying attention to the details of our surroundings to notice.  Life events are a little different in the spirit world. Say you are getting married, having a child, or a grandchild, or facing important decisions, spirit will place the sign in your face so you cannot miss it. So, know that when it matters the most, when you really need it, you will never miss the sign meant for you. I remember about 8 years ago I was going through some transitions in my life, and I kept praying and asking God for signs on what to do, and they were shown to me. When they were not what I wanted to hear, I would ask for another one and so on and so on. This happened about eight times and every time God sent me the same sign but bigger and bigger every time. Finally, I got the point and listened!

Sometimes, your signs may be delayed, but you will always get them. For 9 years, my mother had put a special bell on our family Christmas tree, with the intention that my uncle would ring the bell. Years went by, and every year she would put the bell on and ask him to ring it, and years went by where that did not happen, but my mother never lost faith that someday that bell would ring! Our family all knew about Uncle Dick’s bell on the Christmas tree. In 2012, my family and I had just finished opening presents Christmas morning, and it really had been a special Christmas. We were all sitting there looking at each other, and THE BELL RANG!!! Not just a little either he made sure we were all together and we all heard it. We all looked and each other and then all the girls started to cry.  The sign was delivered and the moment was perfect and something we will all remember for a very long time. And every year that bell goes on the Christmas tree for the next time Uncle Dick wants to ring the bell.

Now let’s look at a fun way to work with divine signs. Let’s say that you don’t know what signs to look for. When I was first stepping into my mediumship abilities spirit used to play this game with me, wherein I had to search for the signs each day. During my morning meditation, spirit would give me an animal, or object that I had to be on the lookout for that day. This was a way of us building trust with each other. Spirit would say something like “Today you will see a dragon.” So all day I would be on the lookout for a dragon. I would listen for it to be brought up in conversation, the news, TV, magazines. It was like a treasure hunt, where was the dragon? Each day I would find my symbol. Then, at the end of the day, I would look up the spiritual meaning of the day’s sign. It was always relevant to what I had going on in my life. Personally, I love this website for spiritual meanings: http://www.whats-your-sign.com/index.html .  If you have the gift of mediumship, I encourage you to play this with your guides and spirits as well. Even if you do not have a direct verbal way of communicating to your loved ones or guides, you can still play this game. Instead of spirit telling you what to look for, you can ask sprit to send you what would like to see. In the morning while you are getting ready for your day, say “spirit, please show me a sign today in the form of a lady bug.” Then all day watch for your lady bug.

Once you start seeing your signs, you will start to notice how important the universe thinks you are. Yes the Universe and God really do care that much about all of us individually. When you start opening yourself to seeing the signs, all kinds of amazing experiences will start to happen for you. And, you will start connecting with your loved ones in ways you didn’t think were possible. You will learn to trust your signs. I know that is the hardest part for all of us to do. Even myself, as I was writing this, spirit wanted to play the sign game. Spirit said you will see a dolphin today. I was like are you sure, it is 8:30pm. Never underestimate sprit when they want to send you a sign. About a half hour later I climbed into bed and went to see what was on TV.  As I was flipping through the channel guide, I came upon the Discovery Channel special and the topic. You guessed it right! It was called “Dolphins, spy’s of the pod.” I just laughed and smiled and thanked spirit for continuing to send me beautiful and amazing signs.

When you start to keep your eyes open to the divine, life will make a little more sense. Your soul will be comforted on a level that only the divine could create and you will be open to other levels of increasing your spiritual connections. So, keep looking for your signs as they come in all forms. Pick up the magazine that is calling your name and look through every page, watch the commercials, listen for your bell to ring and connect with your loved ones, angels, and guides. Remember signs are everywhere! So all my family, friends, and strangers who may be reading this post and need a pick me up, may your April be filled with Butterflies, Dragonflies, Oranges, Rainbows, Feathers, Hawks, Bluebirds, Herons, Roses and all your other amazing signs.

Stay Inspired by the Divine

Stacey

© 2015 Elysian Life Design. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express or written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Elysian Life Design with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

4 thoughts on “Recognizing Divine Signs

  1. Love it! I was laying in bed this morning thinking I need a sign! I Checked my emails and your newsletter was right on target. I will look for my signs. Thank you

Leave a comment