How to enhance your spiritual vision

cf041c82-2537-4e49-9f15-2e236d69d520I have been on my own journey of expanding my spiritual vision for almost 6 years now. After thinking about it, haven’t most of us been on some kind of spiritual vision quest for most of our lives even if we didn’t realize it. We go through various things in life that take us to that next level in our spiritual talents. Some call it a “gut feeling” some call it “intuition” but more often than not it is the same thing. Sometimes you just get that feeling inside you or perhaps have a vision in your mind that you should just go for something, or stay away. Hopefully, these tools will help you trust in those feelings more and expand your own spiritual vision.

The following is a great exercise to try when trying to open your third eye or expand spiritual insight. I personally tried it and found it incredibly helpful. So, that is why I have recommended it to others and they also experienced great results. You can read through the details here, be sure to follow the instructions precisely:  http://www.wakingtimes.com/2012/10/05/open-your-third-eye-and-awaken-your-pineal-gland-with-these-simple-exercises/

Another way to enhance your spiritual vision is through Meditation. Meditation has many benefits that can help in many areas in life and this can be a major one. Often times when we learn to quiet our mind, even if it is just for 10 minutes, we can slow our minds down from the fast pace of life and we can learn things from the connection of spirit that meditation can bring. There are also lots of amazing guided meditations on YouTube that you can watch for free that can really help not only allow you to get in a relaxed state but strengthen your inner vision. Sound can also be another way to not only enhance the meditation experience but also assist you in awakening senses that can enhance your spiritual vision. Helpful sounds could be drumming, singing bowls, chanting, etc. You may start to feel your third eye chakra (the area in the middle of your forehead above both eyes) start to pulse or vibrate. The more you use your spiritual abilities you will find that, over time, this can happen very easily.

A major part of enhancing your spiritual vision is trusting the messages or insights you start to receive. It can take years to truly start to trust yourself and believe that you have accurate insight. So, be sure to have some patience with yourself. Let’s face it. We have all wondered at some point “oh I made that up in my head” or “maybe I am losing my mind.” No one is playing deception with you. Trust what you hear. The more you realize what you heard was right the easier it will become to listen and possibly act on the messages. There is a game I like to play with my Guides to help me build my own levels of trust. It has helped other do so also. I talk about how you can play the game too in a previous blog. You can read here:

https://elysianlifedesign.wordpress.com/2015/04/01/recognizing-divine-signs/

As part of any journey that awakens a new part of your thinking, it is important to really care for yourself on mind, body and spiritual levels while you are going through this process. I remember when I realized the things I was hearing weren’t in my head I was afraid to fall asleep. I thought if I did I would wake up and my abilities and insight would be gone. Once I got over that fear, I learned over the years that once the light switch per say is flipped on the only reason if will turn off is if you ask for it to shut down. You always have the ability to “shut down” should you become overwhelmed or feel that you are experiencing things that you don’t want to experience. But, if you decide you want to remain open, you will. So, it is important to treat your mind and body well so you don’t burnout during the process. Just stay positive, have patience, and practice your spiritual vision. Then, the whole world can open up to you.

“The more boundless your vision, the more real you are.” – Deepak Chopra

Stay Inspired

Stacey

© 2016 Elysian Life Design. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Elysian Life Design with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

