Healing: The Power of Prayer & Where to start

39a95572-9d38-49de-87e4-842eac267f7aWe have all been on quite the healing journey. I know personally, a lot of past issues have made my own healing process more challenging. Being a believer in faith and in the power of prayer means not having to understand and almost having blind faith about your life. How it that, for example, we could go our entire is lives without seeing an elephant and still know they exist?  Many people cannot wrap their heads around the concept of knowing something exists without ever seeing it. Isn’t that the base core of faith? It can be difficult as it’s easy to get frustrated and see other people getting better while you feel you are stuck in this never ending process. Someone once told me, “the harder the process, the greater the purpose.” Along my own process, I have been desperate and seeking a miracle. If I could have, I would have gone to some remote island and drunk the water if someone told me it would help. I’ve watched online ministers and thrown my hands in the air believing with all my heart.

Recently, I had an amazing opportunity to see The Ancient Crystal Skull “Synergy” & caretaker Sherry Whitefield. I was introduced to crystal skulls about two years ago and then soon started my own little collection. I have to be honest; years ago I did not really understand what skulls were all about and what they represented. Skulls are actually incredible spiritual tools, and it would be through this experience I would learn just how much. Synergy is known as the skull of Joy, Laughter & Compassion. Synergy’s energetic frequency is so strong, that it can be felt over 40 miles away. If one person raises their vibration, that same person can impact 10,000 other people to raise their vibrations and so on. A few things the skull lets you do is leave behind, your fears, worry etc, so you can than expand to who you are meant to be. An experience with Synergy and Sherry is really a life changing experience where I have personally experienced deep impactful healing. For more information about The Ancient Crystal Skull Synergy and its keeper Sherry please visit their website http://www.crystal-skull.com/.  I fully believe that all you need to do to pray is speak from the heart and God will listen. I have often searched for healing prayers of all kinds and recently I came across the one below from inspirational author Rebecca Barlow Jordan. There was something about it, where suddenly it was all the words that were in my heart but could not express. I hope you enjoy it as well and find comfort in its words. Close your eyes, and let the prayer heal what you desire and raise your vibration so you can then go and make the impact Sherry and Synergy talks about.

“God, you know me so well. You created me. You know the number of hairs on my head, and you even know the thoughts conceived in my heart before I ever vocalize them. You’ve told us to come to you and ask for every need of life. You are Jehovah-Rapha, the God who heals, and you have the final word on my destiny, the number of years I’ll live and serve you on earth.

I’m coming to you today as your child, longing to hear from you and asking for your divine healing. There’s so much I don’t understand about life. But I do know that with one touch, one word, you can make me whole. Please forgive me of my sins, cleanse me of my unrighteousness, and begin your healing from the inside out.

I don’t always know what your will is Lord, especially in times like now, when I desperately seek your face. I offer you no promises, no bargains, no deals to exchange for my health. I simply bow my heart before you to tell you the desire of my heart: that I want to spend as many years as I can loving you here, loving others, and wanting to become more like you. However you choose to accomplish that is up to you-and okay with me. If you use doctors to provide healing, give them wisdom to know what to do. Regardless of how you accomplish it, the healing you give is always miraculous. And you deserve all the praise.

I absolutely believe you have the power to heal. You demonstrated that on earth, and you still heal in miraculous ways today. Even when my faith is weak, you say it is enough, and my love for you is strong. And I know you already hold my heart and life in your hands. It’s up to you. If I can bring you more glory through healing, then that’s what I ask for. That’s what I desire.

But if your answer is no, or not now, I know that your grace is sufficient for me. Ultimately, I want your will to be my will. I look forward to spending an eternity with you. But Lord, if you have planned still more for me to do here on this earth, I not only need and want your physical healing, Lord, but a thorough, deep-down cleansing and strengthening-a whole-hearted renewal of all that I am. Because all that I am is yours. Use this trial to strengthen me from a “what-if” faith to a “no-matter-what” faith. And no matter what, I choose to honor you and give you glory.

In Jesus’s name, Amen.” – Rebecca Barlow Jordan

In my own personal meditation practice, I use a reflective meditation for any health issues I may be facing. I find that, not only does it decrease stress in the body, but it gives my body permission to heal and sometimes that is all we have to do in order to rise above our health challenges. I wanted to share this technique with all of you, so I created a Reflective Meditation for Healing mp3 download that you can use on your phone, or music device of your choice and listen to it as many times as you need. To purchase the downloadable file, or for more information please visit https://www.etsy.com/listing/458851172/reflective-meditation-for-healing?ref=shop_home_active_1

Stay Inspired

Stacey

Did you find what you read helpful? Donate Now

© 2016 Elysian Life Design. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Elysian Life Design with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

