Finding Self Love

 

heartOften in life, we are raised and taught that others come before us, and we come last. It is time that this perception changes. As a women, I find that others can find it selfish if I put myself first or need me time. But, who is going to nurture us if we do not take the time to do it for ourselves. Every form of love starts with self-love. We cannot truly love another person or have lasting relationships of any kind until we love ourselves. You have to matter enough to yourself before you can let others tell you that you matter. Self love is something we all struggle within our lives. For some, it is an everyday struggle. Whether you just need a little encouragement to know that you are loved and worthy every now and then, or whether it is hard to get through the day without loving who you are for the mind, body and soul, this will help. Take time to learn who you are. Love yourself for every part of you and embrace it and honor yourself.  I offer you the following prayer from The Mastery Of Love by Don Miguel Ruiz. May it provide you healing.

“Today, Creator of the Universe, I decree self-love.

I accept myself just the way I am, without judgment. I accept my mind the way it is, with all my emotions, my hopes and dreams, my personality, my unique way of being. I accept my body just the way it is, with all its beauty and perfection. Let the love I have for myself be so strong that I never again reject myself or sabotage my happiness, freedom, and love.

From now on, let every action, every reaction, every thought, every emotion, be based on love. I increase my self-love until the entire dream of my life is transformed, from fear and drama to love and joy. Let the power of my self-love be strong enough to break all the lies I was programmed to believe – all the lies that tell me I am not good enough, or strong enough, or intelligent enough, that I cannot make it. The power of my self-love is so strong that I no longer need to live my life according to other people’s opinions. I trust myself completely to make the choices I must make. With my self-love, I am no longer afraid to face any responsibility in my life or face any problems and I resolve them as they arise.  Whatever I want to accomplish, let it be done with the power of my self-love.

Starting today, I love myself so much that I never set up any circumstances that go against myself. I can live my life being myself and not pretend to be someone else just to be accepted by others. I no longer need other people to accept me or tell me how good I am. I know what I am. With the power of my self-love, I enjoy the beautiful being I see every time I look in the mirror. Let there be a big smile on my face that enhances my inner and outer beauty. I feel such intense self-love that I always enjoy my own presence.

I now love myself without judgment. When I judge, I carry blame and guilt, I have the need for punishment, and I lose the perspective of God’s love.  I strengthen my will to forgive myself in this moment. I clean my mind of emotional poison and self-judgments so I can live in complete peace and love.

My self-love is the power that changes the dream of my life. With this new power in my heart, the power of self-love, I transform every relationship I have, beginning with the relationship I have with myself. I am now free of any conflict with others. I am happy to share my time with my loved ones and to forgive them for any injustice I feel in my mind. I love myself so much that I forgive myself for ever being hurt in my life.

I possess the courage to love my family and friends unconditionally, and to change my relationships in the most positive and loving way.  I create new channels of communication in my relationships so there is no war of control, there is no winner or loser.  I work together as a team with humanity for love, for joy, for harmony.

Let my relationships with my family and friends be based on respect and joy so I no longer have the need to tell them how to think or how to be. Let my romantic relationship be the most wonderful relationship.  Let me feel joy every time I share myself with my partner.  I accept others just the way they are and without judgment. Because when I reject them, I reject myself, when I reject myself, I reject the knowing of God expressing within me.

Today is a new beginning. Today I start my life over beginning with the power of self-love. I enjoy my life, I enjoy my relationships, I explore life, I take risks, I live my life on purpose, and no longer live in fear of love. I am now Master of Gratitude, Generosity, and Love and I enjoy all creation forever and ever.
And so it is.”

Stay Inspired,

Stacey

© 2016 Elysian Life Design. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without  written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Elysian Life Design with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

 

 

Leave a Reply

